Duck with young ginger


I was seduced by the fragrant young ginger at Woolworths and ended buying some.  What shall I cook with ginger? I defrosted a frozen duck. Removed the breast meat for another dish. I chopped up the rest, removing most of the fatty bits. I rendered the fatty bits and recovered about a jar of duck fat.  I am going to use that for cooking the duck breast for another meal.
The chopped meat was sauteed in very little oil and  crush nobs of  ginger were added.  Add enough water to cover meat and simmer until  tender. Salt to taste. It turned out to be a very tasty soup. I made duck noodles with this. Some rice noodles  were placed at the bottom of the bowl and then topped with duck meat and the soup. I scattered the crispy bits of duck skin over the dish.

